dunsescape Dunsescape https://gibsoncapecodrentals.com/rentals/properties/dunsescape/

View Dunsescape | A Cape Cod Vacation Rental

Wisdom from the Ocean "Sea life's beauty and Don't be afraid to Coast"

Bed Types: 1 Queen Beds, 1 Double/Full Beds, 2 Single/Twin Beds

*Cancellation policy at end of property description.*

Your beach home awaits! This 3BR/1.5 BA home on a cozy cul-de-sac is just minutes to the beach! Living Room sectional, rug, dining table for 6 and 50" flat screen, Lighting added to porch, Den has a flat screen as well. The upstairs main bedroom has a new queen sized bed. Expansive yard perfect for for games and cookouts! Settle in and enjoy all the comforts of home. Dennis Village offers local antique shops, fine restaurants, family dining, ice cream shops, and much more. Guest must bring sheets and towels. Owner will provide pillows and blankets. $295 Administrative fee plus applicable state and local taxes. You may also rent a linen package for 6 at an additional cost of $199.00.

Cancellation Policy:

If the Commonwealth of Massachusetts bans short-term rentals, you would receive a full refund. Otherwise, our standard cancellation policy is in effect:

In the event of cancellation for any reason, please contact us immediately followed by in writing. Written notice of cancellation must be accompanied by payment of a $295 cancellation fee to Gibson Sotheby’s International Realty, which may be charged to a credit card.  Upon Notice of Cancellation, Gibson Sotheby’s International Realty will endeavor to find a substitute tenant.  In the event a substitute tenant is found, monies paid in advance will be refunded, less a 20% service fee of the total rental amount due.  You herein acknowledge that you will only be entitled to a rebate only if you give written notice, pay the cancellation fee and the property is re-rented for the same terms and conditions of the original Agreement. For your protection, Gibson Sotheby’s International Realty recommends the purchase of Optional Travel Insurance provided by CSA. In  the event the property does not rent for the same terms, all Guest payments for the entire agreement amount are due and forfeited to the owner.

3 Bedrooms
1½ Baths
Cable TV
Coffee Maker
DVD Player
outdoor shower
twin/ single
Central Air (All)
Gas Grill
Screened Porch
Standard Fans
Tenant Brings Linens
Sleeps: 6
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

5 5

Overall Rating:

3.8 3.8
Great Location/Skeevie Carpeted kitchen & Baths
Review Date: 08/30/2021
1 3 5
It's time to either upgrade this property or sell it. You can't beat the location. It's steps from a beautiful beach and the yard is fabulous. The outdoor shower is also skeevie and needs rebuilding. Luckily we are all under 200lbs and flat chested so we fit throught the shower door entrance which is about 13" wide. My husband wouldnt walk on the floors without flip flops on because carpeted kitchens and bathrooms are just plain gross. Bedrooms were nice sized and the house was kept cool. The basement was an interesting throw-back that we actually enjoyed. That being said- we would book this place again next year if they made the simple fixes of ripping up carpets and installing some wood-inspired floors or something.
Walk to the beach
Review Date: 07/28/2021
1 4 5
Great location, walkable to beach. Lovely neighborhood. Spacious and very clean. Very comfortable beds. Only negative was extremely poor lighting inside and no outdoor table umbrella.
Manager Response:

Response from Gibson Sotheby's International Realty

Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a wonderful week! We’re so sorry you had issues with the lighting as no other guest has brought that to our attention. Here at Gibson SIR, we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience and our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. We wish we had known at the time regarding the umbrella so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Know that our local Operations Team is following up on this. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. ~The Gibson SIR Rental Team
Perfect Beach Getaway!
Review Date: 07/19/2021
1 5 5
Our family takes a trip to Dennis every year, however we generally stay near Corporation Beach. This year we decided to try a different bay beach and we are so happy we did! The location of the house was perfect for a short walk to the beach or a longer walk to Mayflower Beach. The house itself was a great beach house - comfy chairs, great yard (for our wiffle ball games), screened porch, and great air conditioning. Importantly, the management company was so responsive to emails and voice messages - there was a slight issue with the wifi which they helped us sort out immediately. We hope we'll be able to stay at this home for a vacation again!
Cape Cod rental review
Review Date: 07/13/2020
1 3 5
The rental did not have the Covid 19 materials as stated by your agency. The owners of the property were present upon arrival. My understanding is that the rental would be disinfected by a cleaning crew. Otherwise everything else was ok.
Nice place
Review Date: 08/03/2019
1 4 5
Great place and location was disappointed in the dial up internet access as we had to leave to go home for a day to work from home
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!