Loading...

Gibson Sotheby's International Realty Reviews & Testimonials

Cape Cod is a favorite destination in Massachusetts. Gibson Sotheby's International Realty vacation rentals have a large inventory of Orleans vacation homes. With over 120 Long Term Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Cape Cod getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Gibson Sotheby's International Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 877-255-7800 or contact us here. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Cape Cod is a favorite destination in Massachusetts. Gibson Sotheby's International Realty vacation rentals have a large inventory of Orleans vacation homes. With over 120 Long Term Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Cape Cod getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Gibson Sotheby's International Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. No...Read More
Hummingbirds a Plenty
Jane G.
Review Date: 08/06/2018
Rating:
The location of 1 Nauset Farms Lane, it's huge deck, lovely landscaping is ideallic. The owners were very helpful after some excitement when the smoke alarm sounded at midnight and we had concerns about the gas odor. It suited our needs. We were inthralled by the combo washer/ dryer-no need to move the laundry! Through the living room window at dusk there is a ballet of humming birds that swoop in to visit the rose-of-sharon shrubs. It is quite magical. The proximity to Nauset Beach, BNI, Nauset Farms is all within walking distance (more or less).
Total Reviews: 7
Summer 2020
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay on Black Loch Drive. Being so close to Long Pond was awesome. We really enjoyed walking down to swim, kayak and SUP. The home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood with a big driveway and plenty of room for relaxing in the backyard. We did miss not having a gas grill, but managed just fine.
Lovely location in Harwich
Heather M.
Review Date: 09/03/2019
Rating:
walk to lake, near bike trail. Very spacious home with full amenities.
A PERFECT VACATION RENTAL
Angelina M.
Review Date: 08/08/2019
Rating:
We just love 10 Black Loch, it's perfect for our family. Beautifully maintained and the perfect size.
We love this house!
Jack W.
Review Date: 07/29/2019
Rating:
We have been renting this house for a week every July for the past 8 years. We absolutely love staying here and everything that has been done to maintain and improve the living space and comfort here! We hope to have many more wonderful vacation weeks here in the years ahead!
harwich
Kendra P.
Review Date: 06/07/2019
Rating:
great house & location.
10 Black Loch Drive
Jack W.
Review Date: 07/24/2018
Rating:
We thoroughly enjoy our stay in this home every summer during the same time period and always look forward to this home away from home!
A PERFECT VACATION RENTAL
Review Date: 07/17/2018
Rating:
10 Black Lock is a wonderful home in Harwich. Close to all and in perfect condition. We would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a family vacation spot to land. We truly had a wonderful experience and hope to come back again.
Wonderful Respite!
Juliet P.
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Adorable cottage close to the beach. Wonderful for a small family or couple.
Total Reviews: 1
Snow Road Salt Box
Alyssa G.
Review Date: 08/17/2020
Rating:
This property has every thing you need for a comfortable stay in Brewster, MA. The property has a nice big private fenced in back yard with an outdoor shower and the house is very comfortable and cozy. My family of four had plenty of space to spread out and relax. The house is adorable!
Great location
Review Date: 10/17/2020
Rating:
We love the very short walk to a neighborhood bay beach. Great location. The house has recently been renovated and is very nice. We will be back.
Cute... Very short walk to the beach
Review Date: 08/15/2018
Rating:
We had a great vacation. The cottage was a very short distance to the beach which was perfect for our small children. Also really spacious, probably could've invited at least another family. The only downside was how hot it was our week and no AC. Also we had to pretty much clean top to bottom before we left. Other than that it fit the bill.
Wonderful August Stay
Michelle L.
Review Date: 10/05/2020
Rating:
So many wonderful things to say about this property! It is a lovely, updated home in a fantastic location. Day at Nauset? It's a quick 10-minute walk (or two-minute drive) to the private, association beach. Day at home? There's a lovely yard (cornhole!)and a refreshing pool. No need to bring towels or linens - the house is very well equipped. Our family certainly hopes to stay here again!
First Guests at 136 Barley Neck Road
David S.
Review Date: 07/12/2018
Rating:
We had the honor of being the first guests at 136 Barley Neck Road. The house was re-built from scratch based on a house from the 1700's in Truro. This house has the historical aesthetic coupled with all the modern touches. It is in immaculate condition, tastefully decorated. It's in a great location in Orleans, within two miles run, walk or drive to Nauset Beach and easily accessible to the center of town. It very comfortably sleeps eight. Great space indoors and outdoors to relax. Truly a perfect Cape Cod getaway. Highly recommend it to others. Enjoy!
Total Reviews: 4
Truro Vacation Week
Pamela E.
Review Date: 10/05/2020
Rating:
For two couples, this place was a good find. We loved the roominess, openness, variety of outdoor decks, overall privacy, and neighborhood. Being a short walk to the Bay beach was a big plus. Beds and seating were comfortable. Could have used better lighting in living room for reading (only overhead ceiling lights); some floor or table lamps would have helped a lot. Kitchen stuff seemed to be stored in haphazard fashion so finding things was a bit of a hunt but we managed. Everything was nice and clean and we were generally very pleased with the rental.
Wonderful place
Lola P.
Review Date: 08/25/2020
Rating:
Great house and great location!
Perfect location!
Terri A.
Review Date: 09/29/2019
Rating:
We have spend 24 years on corn Hill, it is the most spectacular and inspirational location on the Cape. We have rented three different housesit this location. Each with its unique features. Renting through Sotheby's has truly been the best, quick to accommodate concerns and very available.
Great vacation house
Susan K.
Review Date: 08/08/2019
Rating:
Great house, landlord responsive, great vacation!
Total Reviews: 9
Always delivers!
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
This was our second year at this home. Dealing with Gibson Sotheby’s is professional and seamless. The owners are responsive when contacted and the house is clean and purposeful. We’ve stayed in larger homes in the past and decided to downsize as our group became smaller and we still enjoyed our stay comfortably. The multiple levels let’s us have our own space and the proximity to all of our favorite beaches are pleasantly easy to get to. The pool is also a great bonus!
Great vacation with a pool!
Laura O.
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
This house has everything you need - ac to keep you cool, all the amenities of a home, space for all including a spot for kids to have for themselves in the basement and an amazing heated pool. The pool umbrellas were great but one was alittle unsteady and tipped over frequently. The grill burns uneasily and difficult to keep clean. After only 1 usage it needs to be fully cleaned again.
Perfect
Sharon A.
Review Date: 07/06/2020
Rating:
In one word .. perfect!
Great Vacation Rental
Review Date: 09/05/2019
Rating:
This home has everything you could need, and is very well maintained. Our kids loved using the pool daily, and the little bunnies hopping around the property. We were able to walk to restaurants and coffee shops. We definitely recommend this property.
Great Stay
Review Date: 08/27/2019
Rating:
The house an location was perfect for my family and friends to visit. The all important kitchen was as well equipped as my own home and there was enough space for us all to relax. The pool was fantastic and the A/C in all the bedrooms and living room as enough to keep us cool in the height of summer. I will stay here again!
Dennis
Sharon A.
Review Date: 07/20/2019
Rating:
We had a fantastic experience staying in this home. Everything about it was great. The home is updated, clean and comfortable. The pool allowed those who did not want to go to the beach a place to be while the rest of us could get to the beach easily as we were only a little over a mile away from the beach!
14 Featherbed Lane
Review Date: 09/03/2018
Rating:
Great house, location.
Summer 2018
Sarah D.
Review Date: 08/01/2018
Rating:
Amazing
Featherbed Lane
Sharon A.
Review Date: 07/09/2018
Rating:
Absolutely fantastic. This home is updated and clean and close to everything we wanted to be close to on the Cape. The pool was definitely needed when we couldn’t get parking at the beaches.
Total Reviews: 1
14 Hiram Pond Road
Richard L.
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
Wonderful home for that special family vacation. Plenty of room and large yard for afternoon games. Short walk to beaches, nice neighborhood for walking and biking.
Total Reviews: 6
Family Vacation
Review Date: 07/22/2020
Rating:
What a gorgeous house! It was beautiful and soooo clean! Been renting down the Cape for over 40 years and this was the cleanest house we have ever been in. Kitchen was well stocked, plenty of room, rooms were very large, comfortable seating, great having a garage to leave all the sandy things outside after the beach. We had such a relaxing vacation. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to rent.
Quiet location
Review Date: 07/21/2020
Rating:
Basically everything went well. Communication with the agency was excellent. Any concerns were addressed immediately. Plenty of room and very relaxing time. Excellent location to beach and local establishments.
Great week- great house 149 Corporation
Esther F.
Review Date: 08/30/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed the week and the house very much. So convenient to the beach.
Beach Vacation
Review Date: 08/19/2019
Rating:
This is a great house for a large family with children. Corporation Beach is a short walk from the house and the backyard offers space for children to play. The house is well equipped with a large kitchen and family room. Our only complaint is that the couches need to be replaced!
corporation
Eugene R.
Review Date: 08/02/2018
Rating:
Great house, lots of room, great yard for the kids, outdoor shower was a hit. Best of all was a short walk to the beach.
Cape Vacation
Review Date: 07/17/2018
Rating:
Great family house for small children. Easy walk to the beach, private yard. Well maintained. Five grandchildren, five years and younger - wonderful family vacation.
Total Reviews: 2
Very relaxing stay
Irina S.
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
We loved our stay at Crosby Landing! It was clean, spacious, well equipped with anything you can imagine - from kitchen utensils and spices and books and games to outdoor activities (bikes, kayaks, fire pit, hammock - you name it). Very quiet neighborhood. We walked every day to the beach. Highly recommend the place.
Very comfortable cape home in great location
Bob G.
Review Date: 08/20/2018
Rating:
We are happy in this house. Other than upstairs air conditioning, it is all very good. Beds, linens, furniture, tech, etc. kitchen could use some better appliances, dishes and pots but that’s a detail. Love the location near the bike path and Nickerson.
Total Reviews: 7
Great stay
Anne O.
Review Date: 10/17/2020
Rating:
Wonderful house and location. Easy walk to Bayview Beach. Have stayed here many times and really love it.
Great location!
Judith H.
Review Date: 07/29/2020
Rating:
We wanted to be close to the beach, we were close to the beach. The only drawback was not enough air conditioners, we went on a very HOT week, the house was hot. The front deck was spectacular to watch the sunset and storms roll across the ocean. Would definitely rent again!
Great location and nice cape style property
Review Date: 07/06/2020
Rating:
Overall, it was great and totally enjoyed stay at this home and the area around it. Great beach access and house had all the rental necessities.
Bayview beach house
Anne O.
Review Date: 08/28/2019
Rating:
House on shore dr. Walking distance to Bayview beach. Great house and really like Bayview beach.
Excellent location and privacy with 3 bedroom/2 bath
Review Date: 08/19/2019
Rating:
Excellent location near entrance of Bayview beach! Privacy and ample parking for 3 cars. Deck was lovely overlooking the street with peeks of ocean. Two full baths a plus! Property could use some updating (screen replacements on doors, clothesline rusted and broken), does need more outdoor seating/tables on deck and in backyard. Hornets were frequent near outdoor shower area and ants visited inside.
Perfect location
Anne O.
Review Date: 08/28/2018
Rating:
Nice home! Great location, short walk to Bay view beach! Clean and spacious.
Beach House vacation
Michelle K.
Review Date: 08/14/2018
Rating:
Another year of making beautiful memories with our family! Cam not beat the location of this lovely home. Already looking forward to next year!
Total Reviews: 2
A rustic pleasure
Anne Marie T.
Review Date: 03/08/2021
Rating:
A rustic find with enjoyable walks to the beach every morning and sunsets every evening
Summer getaway!
Patrick M.
Review Date: 07/02/2018
Rating:
We had a great time - so close to one of the best bayside beaches in the Cape! The property had a few issues when we got there, but Ashley from Old Cape Sotheby's was great and super attentive. She got everything fixed right away. One note to future renters - there are no utensils (forks, spoons, spatulas, etc.) so bring your own. Otherwise we had a great time!
Manager Response:

Response from Gibson Sotheby's International Realty

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review! All of our homes are supposed to be fully equipped with utensils, so I very much apologize that you did not see those items when you were at the house. We have informed the owner, who was unfortunately unaware that her cleaner had removed those items, and have purchased a complete new set of utensils for the home. Thank you for letting us know! Have a wonderful rest of your summer, and we hope to see you again next year!
Total Reviews: 4
Cape Cod rental review
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
The rental did not have the Covid 19 materials as stated by your agency. The owners of the property were present upon arrival. My understanding is that the rental would be disinfected by a cleaning crew. Otherwise everything else was ok.
Nice place
Antonio C.
Review Date: 08/03/2019
Rating:
Great place and location was disappointed in the dial up internet access as we had to leave to go home for a day to work from home
Ozzie & Harriet's House - A Retro Vacation in a Pristine Location
Review Date: 08/29/2018
Rating:
This rental is adequately represented on the website - clean but very dated. Prepare yourself for a throw back vacation in a 1950's style home in excellent condition. Dated but not worn. Be June Cleaver for the week in the retro kitchen, play your vinyl records on the circa 1960 stereo cabinet, but keep your flip flops on because there is carpeting in the bathrooms, kitchen, and outdoor shower. The location of this home is pristine, with an ocean view from the 2nd floor bedrooms, and a 2 minute walk to the beach (the neighbors will show you the path). Your investment in this rental is certainly on the location and the central air, both of which are important. Don't pack light for this house - you will need all your typical vacation supplies and then some, but you will enjoy the proximity to the water and Rte 6A with all it has to offer. Clean and pet free!
Great location for beach vacation.
Kathy M.
Review Date: 08/20/2018
Rating:
The location is perfect, walking distance to Bayview beach, short drive to local grocery store and restaurants.
The beach is beautiful, great for kids because of the tide pools but it gets very crowded at high tide.
The house has a beautiful yard and a screened in porch. The living room/dining area is very spacious and more up to date. The kitchen is old/"dated" and small.
You can only get access to the outdoor shower from the porch and the entry way is very narrow.
Brewster Vacation
Bill and Mary B.
Review Date: 10/16/2020
Rating:
Awesome stay for the second year...hopefully we'll be able to do a third!