Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Gibson Sotheby's International Realty Reviews & Testimonials

Cape Cod is a favorite destination in Massachusetts. Gibson Sotheby's International Realty vacation rentals have a large inventory of Orleans vacation homes. With over 120 Long Term Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Cape Cod getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Gibson Sotheby's International Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 508-255-7100 or contact us here. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Cape Cod is a favorite destination in Massachusetts. Gibson Sotheby's International Realty vacation rentals have a large inventory of Orleans vacation homes. With over 120 Long Term Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Cape Cod getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Gibson Sotheby's International Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. No...Read More
Total Reviews: 1
Ptown summer 2021
William
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
Amazing!!!!!
Total Reviews: 3
Stay at beautiful rental property
Review Date: 08/05/2021
Rating:
Our family has been vacationing at the Cape for about 40 years now and always enjoy it. This year was no different accept that there are 15 of us in total so we had a need to get a larger rental. This property was great! Plenty of room, a short walk to Corporation beach and close to several other places to eat, or shop. We enjoyed everything about it and would recommend it to anyone with a large family.
The perfect vacation!
Tom
Review Date: 08/01/2021
Rating:
Outstanding!!! It was the perfect match for our family!
85 Seaside 2021
Bob Mayo
Review Date: 07/26/2021
Rating:
Nice improvements to the property. Great location. However the microwave did not work and the 4pm check in/10am check out is ridiculous and I’m hoping that will change in the future.
Total Reviews: 2
14 Hiram Road
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
We enjoyed the location and the home. Umbrella needs replacing as well as deck furniture. Great size and wonderful location.
14 Hiram Pond Road
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
Wonderful home for that special family vacation. Plenty of room and large yard for afternoon games. Short walk to beaches, nice neighborhood for walking and biking.
Total Reviews: 2
Corporation Road
Teresa & Bill
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
We had a wonderful vacation. This house was perfect for our family of four adult kids, +gf/bf. Walk to the beach, quick drive to mayflower, store, ice cream, great walking, biking - the house had everything we needed, clean, spacious, great backyard. Would recommend to friends!
Amazing Stay!!!
Karen
Review Date: 08/01/2021
Rating:
My favorite rental to date. The experience with Denise at Gibson was a professional, helpful and thoughtful experience. The Rental home was beyond my expectations. Owners were very thoughtful with regards to every detail both on both the interior and the outdoor space. I could have stayed forever. I'm counting the days until I can (hopefully)rent again next summer. Thank you to Denise and the owners for a wonderful vacation.
Total Reviews: 3
Updated historic with lots of room.
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
If you appreciate a well restored old Cape place, this one is very nice. Plenty of modern bathrooms and modern well equipped kitchen all while retaining historical charm and furnishings. Lots of space to spread out. Individual window air conditioning makes it nice for families that have some who want it colder than others in their respective rooms. Location is convenient to water and major routes.
Great Location, Nauset Get away
Thomas
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Great weather, great Nauset OSV access, love the place for its functionality
Wonderful Experience at Cape
Roshan
Review Date: 08/18/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful experience renting this property. This house is old style full of surprises. More like an expedition to explore entire house. It came with tons of utensils and plates for in house cooking. Nice patio and grill if you wish to eat outdoors.
Total Reviews: 5
Location...Location...Location!
Toby
Review Date: 08/30/2021
Rating:
It was our third year at this property. And have really enjoyed it.
Lovely space on the tidal flats
Review Date: 08/24/2021
Rating:
This property exudes "Cape Cod" quaint with breathtaking views of the oceanfront and gorgeous sunsets. Ideal for a family looking for beach adventure or simple leisure. A special shout out to Carla from Gibson Sotherbys navigating through one issue with professionalism (unrelated to property)
Brewster Vacation
Bill and Mary
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
3rd year renting this property. Fabulous house and location.
Met all our expectations
Kathleen
Review Date: 07/15/2021
Rating:
This house was a good choice for our family. We enjoyed wonderful sunsets and beachfront location. Appreciated quality bed linens and towels.
Location, Location, Location
Charlie
Review Date: 08/06/2019
Rating:
One of the best locations on the Cape. Quiet, beautiful on beachfront. You cant ask for a better location or a better deck to enjoy sunsets. Nice beach house, could use some work. The toilet was wobbly, the grill was dirty and few other little things but other then that great house that we've rented for several years.
Total Reviews: 7
Very nice 6br Cape Rental
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
Extremely comfortable and well designed 6brm house. Downstairs is a very open plan kitchen/living room with a huge dining table. Kitchen is very well stocked with quality cookware and dishes. The only negative for cooking is the lack of a venting fan or hood for the stove, so we set off the smoke alarm several times just cooking ordinary food like waffles in the morning.

Bedroom all have good mattresses and are very clean and comfortable. There are two master suites that are not fancy at all, but work great. The house is above a very nice and clean pond, but access is via a long stairway with a small dock. Great for swimming, and you can launch your canoe or kayak from a community beach that is a few houses away. A/C works great and patio has lots of seating for outdoor eating. Overall a great house. Not cheap by any means, but just as advertised.
An Amazing Family Get Away
Cheryl
Review Date: 07/19/2021
Rating:
This property provided the best of both worlds. The pond was very relaxing and we were able to float around, paddle board and kayak. In addition we were a few miles from the ocean and could walk along the beach. Add a great kitchen for a family who enjoys cooking, more than enough space for grown kids with spouses and significant others and the week was absolutely perfect!
Great pond escape
Milana
Review Date: 06/02/2021
Rating:
Very well appointed house, very well stocked kitchen
Columbus Day weekend
Jack
Review Date: 10/17/2019
Rating:
A home away from home is the best way to describe out stay. Clean, spacious and located in a spot to enjoy the quiet beauty of the Cape. Hope to rent this place every year as long as it is possible.
There was a minor leak in the basement from the right side first floor bath and shower. Did not bother us at all. Just wanted to give you a "heads up"
Happy in Leland Road
Jeffrey
Review Date: 08/26/2019
Rating:
Experience was very positive. House was clean, well stocked, and so beautiful. It is a terrific home in a great location. My family loves the lake that is accessible in the back.
wonderful house - equipped for every necessity and extras!
Review Date: 07/21/2019
Rating:
I wish we would have been told of the beach parking
fees and that we could have been bought a weekly one
for half the price. Never had to pay before at bay
beaches. Have been coming here for over 30 years.
Perfect Cape House for group/families
David
Review Date: 03/13/2019
Rating:
We've been renting this house for a friend getaway for 14 years and it's the perfect Cape getaway for any large group or group of families. The space is really well laid out, it has everything you would need and it's very convenient for all of the Cape. We'd love some upgrades in the coming years - some mentioned aging TV/audio system. But we'll keep coming back for sure. It's a wonderful spot.
Total Reviews: 1
Awesome
Steve
Review Date: 08/23/2021
Rating:
Beautiful house. Clean. Everything we hoped for and more
Total Reviews: 3
Cozy and Clean Cape Cod Cottage
William
Review Date: 08/17/2021
Rating:
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay on Anchors Aweigh Road. We loved the very short walk to the private beach (and the beach toys stored at the house), the big deck, the outdoor shower, the quiet street, and the convenience to town. Most anything needed in the kitchen was there. We'll forever hold the happy memories from our stay here.
Cozy cottage
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Amazing location, barely a 5min walk to beach, or 10min walk to coffee shop or ice cream. Very clean and fully stocked kitchen with all the wares you could need. Cozy but perfect for a family of 4, very functional. Just what we were looking for.
Cute, clean cape with great location
Review Date: 09/04/2019
Rating:
This home is small but had almost everything we needed for a long Labor Day weekend. Very clean old-style cape (decor not updated). Well equipped and maintained by caring owners. Location is great: 5 minute walk to beach on bay side, short drive to ocean side of Cape.
You need to know: the kitchen is tiny and read the description about linen service (bring your own or rent).
Total Reviews: 1
Outstanding Location - Outstanding Home!
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
Wonderful family trip that had us jumping on the bike trail, go for walks with our dog and enjoying the overall beauty of Cape Cod while staying in a fantastic home filled with amenities. We love the bay beaches and they were easily accessible from this home.
Total Reviews: 3
A Relaxing Spot
Review Date: 08/24/2021
Rating:
A wonderful spot to walk to the beach, enjoy lunch under the shade of the trees and cool breeze, walk to the Cape Cod Rep Theatre and enjoy the sunsets.
A Retreat.....
Review Date: 07/06/2021
Rating:
The ocean on one side, a wild flower garden on the other, a cool sea breeze, morning walks, evening sunsets...a beautiful spot
A rustic pleasure
Review Date: 03/08/2021
Rating:
A rustic find with enjoyable walks to the beach every morning and sunsets every evening
Total Reviews: 2
Amazing vacation in amazing place
Natalia
Review Date: 09/13/2021
Rating:
It was my second stay in this cozy house. I like everything there and hope to come again next year. Thanks, Natalia Repina.
Wonderful Respite!
Juliet
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Adorable cottage close to the beach. Wonderful for a small family or couple.
Total Reviews: 2
Annual stay at 33 Angelo
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
The house has had several upgrades which are nice. However, the grill is unusable..dangerous actually. It has been getting worse every year and this year we couldn’t use it at all. Big disappointment. Frustrated by the 4PM check in. It is a day paid and lost.
Manager Response:

Response from Gibson Sotheby's International Realty

Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at the home. We are sorry to hear about the grill during your stay with us and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At Gibson SIR, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. This includes having multiple communication platforms to ensure we are reachable 24/7. Due to the challenging year, GSIR changed the check in time to 4PM in order to get all our properties cleaned and inspected to our high standards for our incoming guests. When departing guests leave at 10:00, we have a finite number of hours until the next guests arrive at 4:00 pm, and we are generally turning over a large number of properties. A vacation rental is not the same as a hotel in that all of our homes are completely unique, with large living areas both indoors and out that take much more time to clean and inspect. Sometimes, we also need to schedule maintenance activities while the home is empty between guests. Because every home is different and guests have reserved a specific property, we can't shuffle arriving guests to the next available room in the way that a hotel can. Due to these constraints, our check-in and check-out times need to be firm. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. Thanks again for your flexibility and patience and wish you all the best. Gibson SIR- Rental Team
Summer Vacation 2020
Patricia
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
We had a great vacation! Location is amazing, short walk to beach and a great restaurant. HOuse had everything we needed.
Total Reviews: 4
Best bay views
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
What a wonderful home! We loved going to bed at night with the sound of the waves and the ocean breezes and then waking up to the beautiful views of the bay. Loved the spacious bedrooms and the updated kitchen with all the necessities you could possibly need. We loved being able to walk right down to the beach everyday. What a wonderful location!! I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for the perfect beach vacation rental. Will definitely
Be back!
Wonderful Week on the Bay
Margaret
Review Date: 06/21/2021
Rating:
The house was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The deck was perfect and the view of the ocean couldn't be beat. Plus there is easy access to the beach so we spent most of our time down by the water. The only thing (and it was a small thing) we couldn't get the umbrella for the picnic table to work right so we gave up on that early in the week. Overall we loved our stay and would definitely be back again, the house and the location are fantastic.
Perfect stay on the bay!
Christine
Review Date: 06/22/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful stay right on the Bay in Eastham! The house was pristine, the kitchen was well-stocked and the location could not have been better. I caution future visitors to bring hand soap as we couldn’t find any locally and they were extremely low at the house, and bring toilet paper since there were no extra rolls and you never know if the stores will be stocked ($8 for 4 rolls at CVS).
Wonderful Home!
Teresa
Review Date: 09/23/2019
Rating:
Everything in the house is well equipped and comfortable. The location is fantastic since you can see the water and flats from the living room or the deck.
Total Reviews: 9
Great location
Anne
Review Date: 09/13/2021
Rating:
We have stayed here several years and it’s a beautiful house and a great location. We love coming every summer!
Best on bay view
Peter
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
Location was great , house was clean and spacious!!
Great house!
Review Date: 07/12/2021
Rating:
It’s all about the location. What a beautiful place to relax, unwind and entertain. The views were amazing. The house configuration made spending a rainy afternoon inside a pleasant place to be. Lots of space and light, everything we needed in a vacation! Renting again for sure.
Perfect Beach Rental
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
Great beach house located within walking distance to beautiful beach.
Fun restaurants, stores and necessities all close by. Great deck, outdoor shower and grill area. Accommodates a family of six comfortably.
Great stay
Anne
Review Date: 10/17/2020
Rating:
Wonderful house and location. Easy walk to Bayview Beach. Have stayed here many times and really love it.
Great location!
Judith
Review Date: 07/29/2020
Rating:
We wanted to be close to the beach, we were close to the beach. The only drawback was not enough air conditioners, we went on a very HOT week, the house was hot. The front deck was spectacular to watch the sunset and storms roll across the ocean. Would definitely rent again!
Great location and nice cape style property
Review Date: 07/06/2020
Rating:
Overall, it was great and totally enjoyed stay at this home and the area around it. Great beach access and house had all the rental necessities.
Bayview beach house
Anne
Review Date: 08/28/2019
Rating:
House on shore dr. Walking distance to Bayview beach. Great house and really like Bayview beach.
Excellent location and privacy with 3 bedroom/2 bath
Review Date: 08/19/2019
Rating:
Excellent location near entrance of Bayview beach! Privacy and ample parking for 3 cars. Deck was lovely overlooking the street with peeks of ocean. Two full baths a plus! Property could use some updating (screen replacements on doors, clothesline rusted and broken), does need more outdoor seating/tables on deck and in backyard. Hornets were frequent near outdoor shower area and ants visited inside.
Total Reviews: 2
Great cape home
Dawn
Review Date: 09/12/2021
Rating:
This home was the perfect fit for our family of five. The location was perfect with just a short walk to South Village Beach and located in a quiet neighborhood. The home was updated and in excellent condition with all amenities you could need to feel at home.
July 2021
Review Date: 07/20/2021
Rating:
Property as advertised , "Small" problem at checkout.