Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Gibson Sotheby's International Realty Reviews & Testimonials

Cape Cod is a favorite destination in Massachusetts. Gibson Sotheby's International Realty vacation rentals have a large inventory of Orleans vacation homes. With over 120 Long Term Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Cape Cod getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Gibson Sotheby's International Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 508-255-7100 or contact us here. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Cape Cod is a favorite destination in Massachusetts. Gibson Sotheby's International Realty vacation rentals have a large inventory of Orleans vacation homes. With over 120 Long Term Rentals and Rentals, we have the ideal place for your Cape Cod getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Gibson Sotheby's International Realty guest reviews to discover your perfect Cape Cod vacation rental. No...Read More
Total Reviews: 6
Fabulous Family Vacation Fun for everyone
Mike
Review Date: 08/16/2022
Rating:
Beautiful well maintained home with tremendous views in a great location with easy access to the beach. We have rented several homes on the Cape for our family vacation of 14. This home worked the best for us with a 2nd floor space to gather together. The bedrooms worked perfectly and the upstairs loft was a huge hit for the younger grandchildren
The Perfect Vacation Spot for our Family
Tom
Review Date: 07/25/2022
Rating:
Awesome!
July 4th stay
Brian
Review Date: 07/11/2022
Rating:
We love everything about the house and plan to keep renting it every summer. It's perfect for our family. One thing to note, the oven thermostat on the B side doesn't work. It was off last year too. We were unable to bake anything in it.
Stay at beautiful rental property
Review Date: 08/05/2021
Rating:
Our family has been vacationing at the Cape for about 40 years now and always enjoy it. This year was no different accept that there are 15 of us in total so we had a need to get a larger rental. This property was great! Plenty of room, a short walk to Corporation beach and close to several other places to eat, or shop. We enjoyed everything about it and would recommend it to anyone with a large family.
The perfect vacation!
Tom
Review Date: 08/01/2021
Rating:
Outstanding!!! It was the perfect match for our family!
85 Seaside 2021
Review Date: 07/26/2021
Rating:
Nice improvements to the property. Great location. However the microwave did not work and the 4pm check in/10am check out is ridiculous and I’m hoping that will change in the future.
Total Reviews: 4
Location location location
Lauren
Review Date: 09/26/2022
Rating:
Overall we had a great time at this house - it fit our family well and the location was unmmatched. The walk to the beach is short and easy (public access was much easier than taking the stairs from the private access, especially with kids and all the stuff that comes with them). My husband and I went with our two young children (ages 2 and 6m), as well as my parents (ages 60+), and my siblings (ages 30+). The screened-in porch was great for eating all our meals and a couple of rainy days. Quiet street - lots of walkers throughout the day, and some local traffic - otherwise very quiet. It's close by to markets which was convenient.
There were some safety concerns around the house - specifically the steps going from the sunroom into the house, they are very steep and caused a few tumbles (both adults and kids), and one of the main doors is pretty rusted/jagged, so we had to keep the kids clear from it. The kitchen has a decent supply of utensils and pots/pans, but they aren't great quality. The cleanliness of the home wasn't great when we checked in which was disappointing (still food in the fridge from previous tenants, sticky counters, dirty dishes/utensils). But we didn't mind cleaning as we went - it was all manageable.
We did have some questions regarding the beach access and our questions were answered really quickly via text which was appreciated.
We would love to rent here again - the house is older and with that comes quirks and whatnot which is expected on the cape, but for the price we just expected more on the upkeep/cleanliness side of things. The beach was the selling point of this house. It really was perfect.
Cottage near the Bay
Sara
Review Date: 06/27/2022
Rating:
This home is in an excellent location, near a small beach at low tide, in a convenient spot. The house is small but comfortable. Good lights for renters who like to read. Nice outdoor space on the deck and lawn. There were maintenance issues which were resolved quickly but more attention is needed to general upkeep and kitchen supplies.
14 Hiram Road
Richard
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
We enjoyed the location and the home. Umbrella needs replacing as well as deck furniture. Great size and wonderful location.
14 Hiram Pond Road
Richard
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Rating:
Wonderful home for that special family vacation. Plenty of room and large yard for afternoon games. Short walk to beaches, nice neighborhood for walking and biking.
Total Reviews: 3
Updated historic with lots of room.
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
If you appreciate a well restored old Cape place, this one is very nice. Plenty of modern bathrooms and modern well equipped kitchen all while retaining historical charm and furnishings. Lots of space to spread out. Individual window air conditioning makes it nice for families that have some who want it colder than others in their respective rooms. Location is convenient to water and major routes.
Great Location, Nauset Get away
Thomas
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Great weather, great Nauset OSV access, love the place for its functionality
Wonderful Experience at Cape
Roshan
Review Date: 08/18/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful experience renting this property. This house is old style full of surprises. More like an expedition to explore entire house. It came with tons of utensils and plates for in house cooking. Nice patio and grill if you wish to eat outdoors.
Total Reviews: 5
Paradise on The Cape!
Review Date: 08/07/2022
Rating:
This was our family’s first trip to Cape Cod and we found the perfect rental! The rustic interior was charming and the home was well appointed, making our stay super relaxing. You can’t beat the location and private beachfront! We love this home so much we spent most of our time there opting out of most tourist attractions. I would highly recommend this home if you love a clean, charming space with gorgeous views and sunsets. We will definitely rent again for our next visit! Thank you for making our stay absolutely magical!
Location...Location...Location!
Toby
Review Date: 08/30/2021
Rating:
It was our third year at this property. And have really enjoyed it.
Lovely space on the tidal flats
Review Date: 08/24/2021
Rating:
This property exudes "Cape Cod" quaint with breathtaking views of the oceanfront and gorgeous sunsets. Ideal for a family looking for beach adventure or simple leisure. A special shout out to Carla from Gibson Sotherbys navigating through one issue with professionalism (unrelated to property)
Brewster Vacation
Bill and Mary
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
3rd year renting this property. Fabulous house and location.
Met all our expectations
Kathleen
Review Date: 07/15/2021
Rating:
This house was a good choice for our family. We enjoyed wonderful sunsets and beachfront location. Appreciated quality bed linens and towels.
Total Reviews: 5
65 steps to dock
Review Date: 07/19/2022
Rating:
Lovely home & it had everything you would need. Wonderful large deck facing pond. Children ages 6 to 14 had a great time fishing off the dock & swimming & boating on the pond. Highly recommend this home & hope to come back.
Very nice 6br Cape Rental
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
Extremely comfortable and well designed 6brm house. Downstairs is a very open plan kitchen/living room with a huge dining table. Kitchen is very well stocked with quality cookware and dishes. The only negative for cooking is the lack of a venting fan or hood for the stove, so we set off the smoke alarm several times just cooking ordinary food like waffles in the morning.

Bedroom all have good mattresses and are very clean and comfortable. There are two master suites that are not fancy at all, but work great. The house is above a very nice and clean pond, but access is via a long stairway with a small dock. Great for swimming, and you can launch your canoe or kayak from a community beach that is a few houses away. A/C works great and patio has lots of seating for outdoor eating. Overall a great house. Not cheap by any means, but just as advertised.
An Amazing Family Get Away
Cheryl
Review Date: 07/19/2021
Rating:
This property provided the best of both worlds. The pond was very relaxing and we were able to float around, paddle board and kayak. In addition we were a few miles from the ocean and could walk along the beach. Add a great kitchen for a family who enjoys cooking, more than enough space for grown kids with spouses and significant others and the week was absolutely perfect!
Great pond escape
Milana
Review Date: 06/02/2021
Rating:
Very well appointed house, very well stocked kitchen
Columbus Day weekend
Jack
Review Date: 10/17/2019
Rating:
A home away from home is the best way to describe out stay. Clean, spacious and located in a spot to enjoy the quiet beauty of the Cape. Hope to rent this place every year as long as it is possible.
There was a minor leak in the basement from the right side first floor bath and shower. Did not bother us at all. Just wanted to give you a "heads up"
Total Reviews: 3
July Birthday Celebration
Review Date: 08/15/2022
Rating:
Our family had a wonderful, much needed vacation & reunion since Covid.
Beautiful , huge house with roomy kitchen to prep meals. Our is cozy & still roomy enough to “ get lost” in..Steep staircases would be a problem for older folks. Being the elders we took downstairs bedroom and bathroom. All in all it was everything Sotheby’s described & the owners were nearby and wonderfully responsive to our questions. Very nice people!
Gawlak
Review Date: 07/11/2022
Rating:
We had a great week. Only negative:cleaning crew was still there when we arrived so everything might not have been as clean as it should be. Nothing major.
Awesome
Steve
Review Date: 08/23/2021
Rating:
Beautiful house. Clean. Everything we hoped for and more
Total Reviews: 3
Great spot!
Laurie
Review Date: 08/18/2022
Rating:
Great vacation stay. I had stayed at this cottage many, many years ago. I noticed improvements/ upgrades from then. It had everything we needed. Love the outdoor shower! This was a three generation vacation and hope to carry this on year after year.
Cozy and Clean Cape Cod Cottage
William
Review Date: 08/17/2021
Rating:
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay on Anchors Aweigh Road. We loved the very short walk to the private beach (and the beach toys stored at the house), the big deck, the outdoor shower, the quiet street, and the convenience to town. Most anything needed in the kitchen was there. We'll forever hold the happy memories from our stay here.
Cozy cottage
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Amazing location, barely a 5min walk to beach, or 10min walk to coffee shop or ice cream. Very clean and fully stocked kitchen with all the wares you could need. Cozy but perfect for a family of 4, very functional. Just what we were looking for.
Total Reviews: 3
A Relaxing Spot
Anne Marie
Review Date: 08/24/2021
Rating:
A wonderful spot to walk to the beach, enjoy lunch under the shade of the trees and cool breeze, walk to the Cape Cod Rep Theatre and enjoy the sunsets.
A Retreat.....
Anne Marie
Review Date: 07/06/2021
Rating:
The ocean on one side, a wild flower garden on the other, a cool sea breeze, morning walks, evening sunsets...a beautiful spot
A rustic pleasure
Anne Marie
Review Date: 03/08/2021
Rating:
A rustic find with enjoyable walks to the beach every morning and sunsets every evening
Total Reviews: 2
Amazing vacation in amazing place
Natalia
Review Date: 09/13/2021
Rating:
It was my second stay in this cozy house. I like everything there and hope to come again next year. Thanks, Natalia Repina.
Wonderful Respite!
Juliet
Review Date: 10/02/2020
Rating:
Adorable cottage close to the beach. Wonderful for a small family or couple.
Total Reviews: 4
Week at mayflower beach
Review Date: 08/23/2022
Rating:
House was a perfect size for our family. Close to mayflower beach. We did have an issue with ants around the sink and in the couch on the porch
Great beach getaway!
Linda
Review Date: 07/25/2022
Rating:
We really enjoyed our week on the Cape! This rental has great open space with room for both my family and my sister's. The new bathroom and extended three seasons porch are great additions to this rental. I would recommend providing more kitchen gadgets and bowls etc to allow cooking at home. We did not watch much TV but probably would have if the TV was in an area that had more seating and if the TV was bigger. Over all, the rental was very nice and we really enjoyed our week.
Annual stay at 33 Angelo
Mary
Review Date: 08/02/2021
Rating:
The house has had several upgrades which are nice. However, the grill is unusable..dangerous actually. It has been getting worse every year and this year we couldn’t use it at all. Big disappointment. Frustrated by the 4PM check in. It is a day paid and lost.
Manager Response:

Response from Gibson Sotheby's International Realty

Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at the home. We are sorry to hear about the grill during your stay with us and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At Gibson SIR, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. This includes having multiple communication platforms to ensure we are reachable 24/7. Due to the challenging year, GSIR changed the check in time to 4PM in order to get all our properties cleaned and inspected to our high standards for our incoming guests. When departing guests leave at 10:00, we have a finite number of hours until the next guests arrive at 4:00 pm, and we are generally turning over a large number of properties. A vacation rental is not the same as a hotel in that all of our homes are completely unique, with large living areas both indoors and out that take much more time to clean and inspect. Sometimes, we also need to schedule maintenance activities while the home is empty between guests. Because every home is different and guests have reserved a specific property, we can't shuffle arriving guests to the next available room in the way that a hotel can. Due to these constraints, our check-in and check-out times need to be firm. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. Thanks again for your flexibility and patience and wish you all the best. Gibson SIR- Rental Team
Summer Vacation 2020
Patricia
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Rating:
We had a great vacation! Location is amazing, short walk to beach and a great restaurant. HOuse had everything we needed.
Total Reviews: 3
Best bay views
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
What a wonderful home! We loved going to bed at night with the sound of the waves and the ocean breezes and then waking up to the beautiful views of the bay. Loved the spacious bedrooms and the updated kitchen with all the necessities you could possibly need. We loved being able to walk right down to the beach everyday. What a wonderful location!! I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for the perfect beach vacation rental. Will definitely
Be back!
Wonderful Week on the Bay
Margaret
Review Date: 06/21/2021
Rating:
The house was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The deck was perfect and the view of the ocean couldn't be beat. Plus there is easy access to the beach so we spent most of our time down by the water. The only thing (and it was a small thing) we couldn't get the umbrella for the picnic table to work right so we gave up on that early in the week. Overall we loved our stay and would definitely be back again, the house and the location are fantastic.
Perfect stay on the bay!
Christine
Review Date: 06/22/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful stay right on the Bay in Eastham! The house was pristine, the kitchen was well-stocked and the location could not have been better. I caution future visitors to bring hand soap as we couldn’t find any locally and they were extremely low at the house, and bring toilet paper since there were no extra rolls and you never know if the stores will be stocked ($8 for 4 rolls at CVS).
Total Reviews: 7
Great location
Anne
Review Date: 09/13/2021
Rating:
We have stayed here several years and it’s a beautiful house and a great location. We love coming every summer!
Best on bay view
Peter
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
Location was great , house was clean and spacious!!
Great house!
Ellen
Review Date: 07/12/2021
Rating:
It’s all about the location. What a beautiful place to relax, unwind and entertain. The views were amazing. The house configuration made spending a rainy afternoon inside a pleasant place to be. Lots of space and light, everything we needed in a vacation! Renting again for sure.
Perfect Beach Rental
Dianne
Review Date: 06/28/2021
Rating:
Great beach house located within walking distance to beautiful beach.
Fun restaurants, stores and necessities all close by. Great deck, outdoor shower and grill area. Accommodates a family of six comfortably.
Great stay
Anne
Review Date: 10/17/2020
Rating:
Wonderful house and location. Easy walk to Bayview Beach. Have stayed here many times and really love it.
Great location!
Judith
Review Date: 07/29/2020
Rating:
We wanted to be close to the beach, we were close to the beach. The only drawback was not enough air conditioners, we went on a very HOT week, the house was hot. The front deck was spectacular to watch the sunset and storms roll across the ocean. Would definitely rent again!
Great location and nice cape style property
Review Date: 07/06/2020
Rating:
Overall, it was great and totally enjoyed stay at this home and the area around it. Great beach access and house had all the rental necessities.
Total Reviews: 3
Great Stay
Shawn
Review Date: 09/24/2022
Rating:
We had a great stay at the Beach Bungalow and hope to stay there again next summer. House is very clean and looks exactly like shown in the pictures. Highly recommend it.
Great cape home
Dawn
Review Date: 09/12/2021
Rating:
This home was the perfect fit for our family of five. The location was perfect with just a short walk to South Village Beach and located in a quiet neighborhood. The home was updated and in excellent condition with all amenities you could need to feel at home.